Read My Research Paper

For my final product, I wrote a case study entitled “Public Education Finance Reform in the State of Texas.” Through my research, I sought to explore the merits and harms of alternative means of public education finance in the state of Texas, compared to the current system of recapture.

This research paper examines three different policy methods of public education finance against standards of constitutionality, benefits to students, and political probability. Furthermore, it analyzes the impacts that these systems in question would have on housing markets, re-election campaigns, and most importantly, students. Having conducted extensive research regarding how the state and local government bodies currently handle public education finance, I also describe and defend my personal stance regarding the state of Texas’s role in funding public schools.

Below I have provided a link to access and read “Public Education Finance Reform in the State of Texas.” The document opens in Microsoft Word.

 

This will direct you to my complete research paper.

 

 

